Irish Book Awards

Ireland AM Crime Fiction Award

The recent explosion of creativity in Irish crime writing – sometimes called Emerald Noir – has been remarkable by any standards and Irish crime writers are now being internationally recognised with nominations for top awards like The Edgars.  All the more reason why they should be competing for domestic awards too which is why we were delighted that Ireland AM should choose to sponsor the Ireland AM Crime Fiction Award, which in its short life has proved an enormous popular success.

Previous Winners:

  • 2014 Unravelling Oliver by Liz Nugent
  • 2013 The Doll’s House by Louise Phillips
  • 2012  Broken Harbour by Tana French
  • 2011  Bloodland by Alan Glynn
  • 2010  Dark Times in the City by Gene Kerrigan
  • 2009  Blood Runs Cold by Alex Barclay

Click here for Eligibility guidelines

Our website uses cookies and thereby collects information about your visit to improve our website (by analyzing), show you Social Media content and relevant advertisements. Please see our cookies page for furher details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.