Irish Book Awards

Supported by

  • Eason
  • National Book Awards
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Sunday Independent
  • Avoca
  • RTÉ Offical Media Partner
  • Irish Independent
  • Bookselling Ireland
  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • Ireland AM
  • Specsavers

RTÉ Radio 1’s The Ryan Tubridy Show Listeners’ Choice Award

Irish books and publishing have no more staunch supporter than RTÉ’s favourite son, Ryan Tubridy. A passionate reader, published author, and former awards shortlistee himself, Ryan and his team devote great time and energy to the composition and promotion of their Listeners’ Choice shortlist and this is the only category in which international authors may be nominated.

Previous Winners: 

  • 2018 Skin Deep by Liz Nugent
  • 2017 he: A novel by John Connolly
  • 2016 Lying In Wait by Liz Nugent
  • 2015 Irelandopedia by Fatti & John Burke
  • 2014 It’s All In The Head by Majella O’Donnell
  • 2013 Staring at Lakes by Michael Harding
  • 2012 Just Mary by Mary O’Rourke
  • 2011 How To Be A Woman by Caitlin Moran
  • 2010 Come What May by Dónal Óg Cusack
  • 2009 The Secret Scripture by Sebastian Barry
  • 2008 Judging Dev by Diarmaid Ferriter
  • 2007 The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne