Irish Book Awards

Supported by

  • Avoca
  • RTÉ Offical Media Partner
  • Specsavers
  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • Ireland AM
  • Irish Independent
  • Eason
  • National Book Awards
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Sunday Independent
  • Bookselling Ireland

National Book Tokens Popular Fiction Book of the Year

Since the late lamented Maeve Binchy first blazed the trail, Irish authors have built an international reputation for excellence in the genre of popular fiction, and the increasing number of emerging writers suggest that the dominance is likely to continue.

Previous Winners:

  • 2018 The Importance of Being Aisling by Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen
  • 2017 The Break by Marian Keyes
  • 2016 Holding by Graham Norton
  • 2015 The Way We Were by Sinéad Moriarty
  • 2014 The Year I Met You by Cecelia Ahern
  • 2013 Downturn Abbey by Ross O’Carroll Kelly
  • 2012 A Week in Winter by Maeve Binchy
  • 2011 All For You by Sheila O’Flanagan
  • 2010 The Oh My God Delusion by Ross O’Carroll Kelly
  • 2009 This Charming Man by Marian Keyes
  • 2008 Take A Look At Me Now by Anita Notaro
  • 2007 Should Have Got Off at Sydney Parade by Ross O’Carroll Kelly