Irish Book Awards

An Post Irish Book of the Year

The An Post Irish Book of the Year is chosen by a public vote from the winners at the An Post Irish Book Awards.

Previous winners:

  • 2019 Overcoming Vicky Phelan
  • 2018 Notes to Self Emilie Pine
  • 2017 Atlas of the Irish Revolution John Crowley, Donál Ó Drisceoil, Mike Murphy and John Borgonovo
  • 2016 Solar Bones Mike McCormack
  • 2015 Asking For It Louise O’Neill
  • 2014 Academy Street by Mary Costello
  • 2013 Staring At Lakes by Michael Harding
  • 2012 The Spinning Heart by Donal Ryan
  • 2011 Solace by Belinda McKeon

Our website uses cookies and thereby collects information about your visit to improve our website (by analyzing), show you Social Media content and relevant advertisements. Please see our cookies page for furher details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.