Irish Book Awards

Supported by

  • Odgers Berndtson
  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • Sunday Independent
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Irish Independent
  • Bookselling Ireland
  • Avoca
  • Eason
  • National Book Awards
  • Business Post
  • Cross Pens
  • Ireland AM
  • Specsavers
  • RTÉ Offical Media Partner

International Recognition Award


This award was introduced in 2014. It is to honour international writers who, in the view of the Irish Book Awards board, have contributed substantially to the health and wealth of the Irish book-trade.


  • 2017 David Walliams
  • 2016 Jilly Cooper
  • 2015 Bill Bryson
  • 2014 Jeffrey Archer

Our website uses cookies and thereby collects information about your visit to improve our website (by analyzing), show you Social Media content and relevant advertisements. Please see our cookies page for furher details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.