Irish Book Awards Best Irish-published Book of the Year Best Irish-published award was set up to reward the excellence of native publishing and submitted titles must therefore emanate from an Irish-based publishing house.

Previous Winners

  • 2014 Dubliners 100 by Thomas Morris (Editor)
  • 2013 A History Of Ireland in 100 Objects by Fintan O’Toole
  • 2012  Atlas of the Great Irish Famine by John Crowley, William J. Smyth and Mike Murphy (Cork University Press)
  • 2011  Connemara by Tim Robinson
  • 2010  Good Mood Food by Donal Skehan
  • 2009  The Parish by Alice Taylor
  • 2008  Judging Dev by Diarmaid Ferriter
  • 2007  Lifelines ed. Niall McMonagle

Click here for Eligibility guidelines

Our website uses cookies and thereby collects information about your visit to improve our website (by analyzing), show you Social Media content and relevant advertisements. Please see our cookies page for furher details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.