Irish Book Awards

Supported by

  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • Sunday Independent
  • Eason Book Club
  • National Book Awards
  • RTÉ Offical Media Partner
  • Ireland AM
  • Eurospar
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Irish Independent
  • Books Are My Bag
  • Specsavers
  • Onside

National Book Tokens Non-Fiction Book of the Year

Almost inevitably, this year’s non-fiction shortlist includes a plethora of books on 1916 or related topics. RTÉ’s Joe Duffy joins historians Diarmaid Ferriter, Ronan Fanning, Tim Pat Coogan and, Matt Cooper and Carlo Gébler bring us biographies of two extraordinary men