Irish Book Awards

Supported by

  • National Book Awards
  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • Avoca
  • Eason
  • Ireland AM
  • RTÉ Offical Media Partner
  • Irish Independent
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Bookselling Ireland
  • Sunday Independent
  • Specsavers

The Eason Novel of the Year

The Eason Novel of the Year is the senior category of the awards and this year’s shortlist has a fresh look with four writers making their first appearance. John Kelly, John Boyne, Mary Costello and David Mitchell join awards veterans Colm Tóibín and Joseph O’Connor.

The winner