Irish Book Awards

Supported by

  • Eurospar
  • Onside
  • National Book Awards
  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • Ireland AM
  • Sunday Independent
  • Books Are My Bag
  • Eason Book Club
  • RTÉ Offical Media Partner
  • Irish Independent
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Specsavers

Eurospar Cookbook of the Year


Irish food enjoys a world-class reputation. Irish celebrity chefs have become household names, and the success of their cookbooks has given the Irish publishing industry a massive boost.

Previous winners:

  • 2016 The World of the Happy Pear by Stephen & David Flynn
  • 2015 The Virtuous Tart by Susan Jane White
  • 2014 The Nation’s Favourite Food Fast! by Neven Maguire
  • 2013 30 Years of Ballymaloe by Darina Allen
  • 2012 Eat Like An Italian by Catherine Fulvio


Click here for Eligibility guidelines